We provide professional investors with tailored solutions
for fund products and investments – all from a single source!

01

SAMAG – a fund and investment manager in the field of alternative investments

The SAMAG Group designs and manages alternative investments in the field of renewable energy and infrastructure for institutional investors throughout Europe as an independent asset manager.

Thanks to many years of experience, comprehensive expertise and a high standard in terms of sustainable value creation, the SAMAG Group has been successful at offering tailor-made investment vehicles.

The SAMAG Group offers institutional and professional investors more than 10 years of experience in the asset class of renewable energy and infrastructure. Founded in 2009 by Michael Saur, today the SAMAG Group manages EUR 340 million in assets in the renewable energy and infrastructure sector and EUR 560 million in PE funds of funds for institutional investors.

The comprehensive range of services of SAMAG Group enables the implementation of investments in accordance with the specifications of the investors. The implementation is carried out by an experienced team of specialists from the planning and/or construction phase through to the operation of a power plant. This know-how is complemented by comprehensive knowledge of the regulatory requirements of the various investor groups.

In order to offer its investors a sustainable performance, the experienced team at SAMAG analyses every single possible investment in detail. Comprehensive due diligence with selected partners and clearly defined processes are the prerequisites for solid investments, stable performance and long-term stable earnings.

SAMAG always pursues a multidisciplinary approach over the entire term of an investment, because attractive and long-term predictable returns are only possible with active performance management.

Alternative tailor-made investment solutions with long-term stable returns form the focus of SAMAG. Investments are made in efficient projects from the following areas:

  • Renewable Energies
  • Energy-related infrastructure
  • Energy efficiency
  • Recycling
 

The SAMAG team identifies, develops, finances, manages and operates all investments along the entire value chain, using its extensive network in the respective industry.

Michael Saur, , Thomas Haberland
Managing Partner

Saur_700x599px

Michael Sauer

Haberland_700x599px

Thomas Haberland

02

The investment focus of the SAMAG Group focuses on the following regions and investment strategies.

Sektion_03_Regionen-500

Regions

Established markets
Germany
Italy
France
Luxemburg
Potential
IRE, UK, NL, AUT,
Scandinavia
Perspective
Europe, Americas

Sektion_03_Scope_of_invest

Scope of Invest

Photovoltaics
Wind power
Biomass (thermal)
Geothermal energy
E-infrastructure

03

SAMAG Operations comprise five main areas. The ability to seamlessly combine every single one of these areas as needed enables us to create custom solutions based on the requirements of investors.

Deal Sourcing

The Deal Sourcing team takes on all audit tasks in the course of an investment process. The scope of tasks ranges from the first data analysis to the successful transaction. The identification and avoidance of operational risks in investments is just as important to us as the creation of regulatory conditions geared to our investors’ needs.

Accounting

Within the SAMAG Group, PROCORIS GmbH is responsible for commercial management and accounting. The team takes on all financial accounting tasks and manages the cooperation with external tax advisors. Together with these external partners, the annual financial statements are prepared annually. Close cooperation with Asset Management is indispensable here.

Asset Management

The Asset Management team is responsible for managing the projects and assets. This includes the administration of project companies and the associated administrative activities, cooperation with financial accounting & tax administration as well as the valuation of the portfolio, the management of the individual investments (performance, turnover and cost controlling), liquidity planning, direct marketing, investor reports, banks and insurance management.

Operation & Maintenance

Our sister company in Italy, SAMAG ltalia S.r.l., monitors the entire operation of the photovoltaic systems. This includes the monitoring of normal operation as well as operational shutdowns and restart of the systems. Our team continuously monitors and checks compliance with the scheduled maintenance work, repairs, safety checks and expert opinions of the various contractual partners. Our own on-site O&M teams monitor the operation of the systems and ensure that production runs smoothly.

Management

The management tasks are distributed differently in the individual group companies: The organisation’s measures with which the defined goals are to be achieved are specified in the SAMAG companies. To this end, all operations are monitored, in particular to safeguard legal action. In addition, the achievement of economic goals is monitored with a constant eye on all legal requirements. In addition to our own employees, we also manage the necessary service providers and keep all investors and shareholders regularly informed. With SAMAG Europe S.àr.l., SAMAG has a manager approved by the Luxembourg banking supervisory authority (CSSF) for so-called alternative funds. Luxembourg-based SAMAG S.àr.l. has been acting as a liable general partner (GP) for all investment funds in Luxembourg for almost 10 years. SAMAG Chile SpA develops and manages independently from its Luxembourg sister companies various industrial solutions in the field of infrastructure and financing.

04

Find the right contact person at SAMAG.

Or send us a message:

Deal-Sourcing

SAMAG Deutschland GmbH

Christian Neubauer
Investment Manager
  • Phone: +49 7161 98333 11
Maximilian Pittermann
Investment Analyst
  • Phone: +49 7161 98333 12

Accounting

PROCORIS GmbH

Christina Geiger
Accounting
  • Phone: +49 7161 98333 20

Asset Management

SAMAG Deutschland GmbH

Thomas Haberland
Partner / Asset Manager
  • Phone: +49 7161 98333 10
Christian Czeisz
Asset Manager
  • Phone: +49 7161 98333 16
Jochen Rösch
Asset Manager
  • Phone: +49 7161 98333 15

Operation & Maintenance

Italy

David Colone
Country Manager
  • Phone: +39 0776 24550
  • Mobil: +39 345 7508127
Marianna Nota
Project Engineer
  • Phone: +39 0776 24550
  • Mobil: +39 366 2885632

Management

SAMAG Deutschland GmbH

Michael Saur
Managing Partner
  • Phone: +49 7161 98333 0

Management

SAMAG Europe S.à r.l.

Michael Zeiger
Conducting Officer / Head of Office
  • Phone: +352 26 74 01 02
Farshid Navi
Conducting Officer
  • Phone: +352 26 74 01 02
Lisa Reinhold
Fund Controller
  • Phone: +352 26 74 01 02

Wir bieten professionellen Anlegern maßgeschneiderte Lösungen
für Fondprodukte und Investitionen – alles aus einem Haus!

01

SAMAG – ein Fonds- und Investmentmanager im Bereich der alternativen Investments

Die SAMAG Gruppe entwirft und verwaltet als unabhängiger Asset Manager europaweit alternative Investments im Bereich der Erneuerbaren Energien und Infrastruktur für institutionelle Anleger.

Durch die langjährige Erfahrung, umfassende Expertise und einem hohen Anspruch in Sachen nachhaltiger Wertschöpfung gelingt es der SAMAG Gruppe maßgeschneiderte Investitionsvehikel anzubieten.

Die SAMAG Gruppe bietet institutionellen und professionellen Investoren mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Asset Klasse der Erneuerbaren Energien und Infrastruktur. 2009 durch Michael Saur gegründet, verwaltet die SAMAG Gruppe heute 340 Mio. Euro Vermögen im Bereich der Erneuerbaren Energien und Infrastruktur sowie 560 Mio. Euro PE-Funds of Fund für institutionelle Investoren.

Das umfassende Dienstleistungsspektrum der SAMAG Gruppe ermöglicht die Umsetzung der Investments entsprechend den Vorgaben der Investoren. Die Umsetzung erfolgt von der Planungs- bzw. Bauphase bis hin zum Betrieb eines Kraftwerks mit einem erfahrenen Team von Spezialisten. Dieses Know-How wird ergänzt durch die umfassende Kenntnis der regulatorischen Anforderungen der unterschiedlichen Investorengruppen.

Um ihren Investoren eine nachhaltige Performance zu bieten, analysiert das erfahrene Team der SAMAG jedes einzelne mögliche Investment detailliert. Eine umfassende Due Diligence mit ausgewählten Partnern und klar definierte Prozesse sind die Voraussetzung für solide Anlagen, eine stabile Performance und langfristig stabile Erträge.

SAMAG verfolgt über die gesamte Laufzeit eines Investments stets einen multidisziplinären Ansatz, denn nur durch aktives Performancemanagement sind attraktive und langfristig planbare Renditen möglich.

Alternative maßgeschneiderte Investmentlösungen mit langfristig stabilen Renditen bilden den Schwerpunkt des Angebots der SAMAG. Investiert wird in leistungsfähige Projekte aus den Bereichen:

  • Erneuerbare Energien
  • Energienahe Infrastruktur
  • Energieeffizienz
  • Recycling

 

Das Team der SAMAG identifiziert, entwickelt, finanziert, managet und betreibt alle Investments entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette und nutzt dafür ihr umfassendes Netzwerk in der jeweiligen Branche.

Michael Saur, Thomas Haberland
Managing Partners

Saur_700x599px
Michael Saur
Haberland_700x599px
Thomas Haberland

02

Der Investmentfokus der SAMAG Gruppe liegt auf folgenden Regionen und Investmentstrategien.

Sektion_03_Regionen-500

Region

Bestandsmärkte
Deutschland
Italien
Frankreich
Potential
IRE, UK, NL, AUT,
Skandinavien
Perspektive
Europa, Americas

Sektion_03_Scope_of_invest

Scope of Invest

Photovoltaik
Windkraft
Biomasse (thermal)
Geothermie
E – Infrastruktur

03

Die SAMAG Operations umfassen fünf Hauptbereiche. Die Fähigkeit, jeden dieser Bereiche beliebig
und lückenlos zu kombinieren, ermöglicht uns individuelle Lösungen für Investorenbedürfnisse
zu erstellen.

Deal Sourcing

Das Deal Sourcing Team nimmt sämtliche Prüfungsaufgaben im Zuge eines Investitionsprozesses wahr. Der Aufgabenbereich reicht dabei von einer ersten Datenanalyse bis hin zu der erfolgreichen Transaktion. Das Erkennen und Vermeiden von operativen Risiken bei den Investments steht für uns genauso im Vordergrund wie die Schaffung der auf unsere Anlegerbedürfnisse ausgerichteten, regulatorischen Bedingungen.

Accounting

Die PROCORIS GmbH bildet innerhalb der SAMAG Gruppe den Bereich der Kaufmännischen Betriebsführung und der Buchhaltung ab. Das Team nimmt dabei sämtliche finanzbuchhalterische Aufgaben wahr und steuert die Zusammenarbeit mit externen Steuerberatern. Zusammen mit diesen externen Partnern werden jährlich die Jahresabschlüsse erstellt. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Asset Management ist hier unverzichtbar.

Asset Management

Das Asset Management Team ist verantwortlich für die Verwaltung der Projekte und Vermögenswerte. Dazu gehören die Verwaltung von Projektgesellschaften und die damit verbundenen administrativen Tätigkeiten, Zusammenarbeit mit der Finanzbuchhaltung & Steuerverwaltung sowie die Bewertung des Portfolios, die Steuerung der einzelnen Beteiligungen (Performance-, Umsatz- und Kostencontrolling), Liquiditätsplanung, Direktmarketing, lnvestorenberichte, Banken und Versicherungsmanagement.

Operation & Maintenance

Unsere Schwestergesellschaft in Italien, die SAMAG ltalia S.r.l., überwacht den gesamten Betrieb der Photovoltaikanlagen. Dies beinhaltet die Überwachung des normalen Betriebs sowie betriebsbedingte Abschaltungen bzw. das Wiederanfahren der Anlagen. Die Einhaltung der terminlich vorgeschriebenen Wartungsarbeiten, Reparaturen, Sicherheitsüberprüfungen sowie Gutachten der verschiedenen Vertragspartner werden durch unser Team fortlaufend kontrolliert und überprüft. Durch eigene O&M­-Teams vor Ort, wird der Betrieb der Anlagen überwacht und gewährleistet, dass die Produktion störungsfrei abläuft.

Management

Die Management-Aufgaben sind in den einzelnen Gruppenunternehmen unterschiedlich verteilt: In den SAMAG Unternehmen werden die Maßnahmen der Organisation festgelegt, mit dem die festgelegten Ziele erreicht werden sollen. Dazu werden sämtliche Vorgänge überwacht, um vor allem die rechtlichen Aktionen sicherzustellen. Zusätzlich wird das Erreichen von wirtschaftlichen Zielen mit dem ständigen Blick auf alle legalen Anforderungen überwacht. Neben den eigenen Mitarbeitern werden auch die erforderlichen Dienstleister geführt und alle Anleger und Gesellschafter regelmäßig informiert. SAMAG unterhält mit SAMAG Europe S.àr.l. einen von der luxemburgischen Bankaufsicht (CSSF) zugelassenen Manager für sogenannte Alternative Fonds. Die luxemburgische SAMAG S.àr.l. übernimmt seit fast 10 Jahren die Funktion eines haftenden Komplementärs (GP) für alle Investmentfonds in Luxemburg. SAMAG Chile SpA entwickelt und betreut unabhängig von den Luxemburger Schwesterunternehmen verschiedene industrielle Lösungen im Bereich Infrastruktur und Finanzierung.

04

Finden Sie die richtige Person bei SAMAG.

oder Sie senden uns Ihre Nachricht:

Deal-Sourcing

SAMAG Deutschland GmbH

Christian Neubauer
Investment Manager
  • Tel.: +49 7161 98333 11
Maximilian Pittermann
Investment Analyst
  • Tel.: +49 7161 98333 12

Accounting

PROCORIS GmbH

Christina Geiger
Accounting
  • Tel.: +49 7161 98333 20

Asset Management

SAMAG Deutschland GmbH

Thomas Haberland
Partner / Asset Manager
  • Tel.: +49 7161 98333 10
Christian Czeisz
Asset Manager
  • Tel.: +49 7161 98333 16
Jochen Rösch
Asset Manager
  • Tel.: +49 7161 98333 15

Operation & Maintenance

SAMAG Italia S.r.l.

David Colone
Country Manager
  • Tel.: +39 0776 24550
  • Mobil: +39 345 7508127
Marianna Nota
Project Engineer
  • Tel.: +39 0776 24550
  • Mobil: +39 366 2885632

Management

SAMAG Deutschland GmbH

Michael Saur
Managing Partner
  • Tel.: +49 7161 98333 0

Management

SAMAG Europe S.à r.l.

Michael Zeiger
Conducting Officer / Head of Office
  • Tel.: +352 26 74 01 02
Farshid Navi
Conducting Officer
  • Tel.: +352 26 74 01 02
Lisa Reinhold
Fund Controller
  • Tel.: +352 26 74 01 02